Oh Ye Mountains High

Listen to Oh ye mountains high, here:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B62RUgIA0NB2dS1zVFZwckQwTFE/view?usp=sharing

Last week we adventured for 4 days in Canyon Lands National Park, and even though I spent a good bit of it fairly convinced we were all going to slip off some rock and die or get eaten by coyotes in our sleep, I have no regrets.

It was so beautiful.

IMG_0439IMG_0200IMG_0286IMG_0406

 

I continue to look forward to the day when I am skilled enough and brave enough to look at something other than the ground.

I am so grateful that God created us to be able to recognize beauty and feel it, and especially for the times when I feel it marrow deep.

I am grateful that every person has eyes for different kinds of beauty, too, and that we are not all the same.

I am grateful that as we live good, Godly lives, we can learn to see and love beauty in people and things that were not so easy to see beauty in before.

Aloha, Aubrey

One thought on “Oh Ye Mountains High

Leave a Reply

